confessionsofabookaholic

A blog to share my enthusiasm for books.

Dicken’s Bicentennial Year

Have you read all of these books by Dickens? 

WHAT THE DICKENS wordsearch

W B K P T L A C H R I S T M A S C A R O L H Z V G T M M W D 
F A S V A S I E T A E J N E X G C C O Y C T O T R H I A E N 
F R E S E C I T N E R P P A E L D I C I F K B E E E H R S A 
D N Y D S W H W T A M E R I C A N N O T E S Y C A M L T U N 
R A N N X B S I T L T O I I N U G W E G U Q B X T Y L I O A 
O B V E W A S N L R E W V U N P T Q Z L A J S H E S A N H M 
I Y Z I G P H J E D E D I V J T E G N E F X E G X T C C K D 
D R B R D K A J M R S V O G M X E P I G Y C H Q P E E H A E 
R U A F L C X W S I D H I R C H C D B U R C C E E R R U E T 
O D H L M P O E H I S L I L R K B B P I A K T Y C Y I Z L N 
A G U A O V Z P G Y N C I S O I K U C I O Q E Q T O S Z B U 
R E N U I H Z Q P M W J E H T Q T K M C E E K W A F A L B A 
V T T T Y R U U J E C Q C L C O E F K H Q C S D T E R E Z H 
T H E U N C O M M E R C I A L T R A V E L L E R I D E W D E 
P W D M J O H N H U F F A M O A U Y N B A B Y S O W H I A H 
F U D R G V I I F N T Q I N Q K N O O S G U J U N I T T E T 
G D O U S E M I H C E H T E N B Q E B F M B A Z S N A H R H 
B S W O C B H X F C J H O U L Z I E O A E Y H X Y D F E N O 
I A N N O S D N A Y E B M O D D Z Z T U S N S N T R Y B A L 
K C O L C S Y E R H P M U H R E T S A M S E G F X O M A C I 
L Z P I C T U R E S F R O M I T A L Y Z U P I L Q O F T D D 
D U K V W E R A F H G U O R O H T O N G G Q A R A D Q T L A 
O T F W F V R Y B E L K C I N S A L O H C I N P O N D L I Y 
U N C V I T H E O L D C U R I O S I T Y S H O P E T D E H R 
I S G R H S R E P A P K C I W K C I P E H T Y F B R S O C O 
R N R F W N J O W T F O R U O T Y Z A L E H T H H L S F Y M 
A L L T H E Y E A R R O U N D H R A Y D M Q Y P C F H L R A 
Q S D M M H Q Q F Q H W G V X O S X N M C R T M G X K I E N 
T H E G H O S T S B A R G A I N Z O P H J N X T E S U F V C 
B J Y Y H T X Y Y I Z S W B L M G Z Q G X F K R U P Q E E E 
A CHILDS HISTORY OF ENGLAND			A CHRISTMAS CAROL
ALL THE YEAR ROUND				AMERICAN NOTES
BARNABY RUDGE					BLEAK HOUSE
DAVID COPPERFIELD				DOMBEY AND SON
STORIES ABOUT CHILDREN/ EVERY CHILD CAN READ
GREAT EXPECTATIONS				HOLIDAY ROMANCE
HUNTED DOWN					JOHN HUFFAM
THE LAZY TOUR OF TWO/IDLE APPRENTICES
LITTLE DORRIT					MARTIN CHUZZLEWIT
MASTER HUMPHREYS CLOCK				MISCELLANEOUS PAPERS
MY FATHER AS I RECALL HIM
NICHOLAS NICKLEBY				NO THOROUGHFARE
OLIVER TWIST					OUR MUTUAL FRIEND
PICTURES FROM ITALY				REPRINTED PIECES
SKETCHES BY BOZ					THE BATTLE OF LIFE
THE CRICKET ON THE HEARTH			THE CHIMES
THE HAUNTED MAN AND/THE GHOSTS BARGAIN
THE MYSTERY OF EDWIN DROOD			THE OLD CURIOSITY SHOP
THE PICKWICK PAPERS				THE UNCOMMERCIAL TRAVELLER

Titles with / in the middle are split on the grid.
3 comments on “Dicken’s Bicentennial Year

  1. Claire 'Word by Word'
    April 6, 2012

    Planning on reading two this year, haven’t started yet! I chose Our Mutual Friend and David Copperfield. And you?

    • ijkblogger
      April 6, 2012

      Our Mututal Friend is a great read. You’ll really enjoy it. I’m going to read Bleak House and Great Expectations again and then we’ll see. Thanks for the comment. Too many people try to read Dickens when they are too young…I blame school. They’re much better read when you’re older. I think you can get your head round the complex plot lines when you are more mature. Enjoy.

      • Claire 'Word by Word'
        April 6, 2012

        Thanks, I read ‘Great Expectations’ in my twenties and enjoyed it and remember seeing some of the films when I was younger, but looking forward to the similarity of David Copperfield to his own life and then OMF, his last novel. It’s wonderful that so many people are reading him and have been inspired by the celebration.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2012 by in Charles Dickens, humour, reading and books, word searches and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

